Olympic sportsmanship and friendship.

by

Sportsmanship and friendship in two photos and two quotes:

Mo Farah wins 10,000 meter race with his friend Galen Rupp right behind him.

Farah and Rupp hugging after they finish race in 1st and 2nd place.

After the race, Rupp said this about Farah: “I’ve been able to train with the greatest distance runner in the world. He’s been an unbelievable mentor to me.”

Said Farah about Rupp, “My training partner, my friend. I knew he would be there with me at the end.”

International competition, community, friendship and respect. This sort of story is what is best about the Olympics.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

